Abhisek Dusit Throne Hall is a one-story building decorated with beautiful carved floral design and stucco design on the gable. This gives the building unique beauty reminiscent of Moorish style. The construction of Abhisek Dusit Throne Hall began in 1903 and was completed the following year. It was used for official receptions of foreign dignitaries during the reign of King Rama V. It is located east of Vimanmek Mansion and serves as the throne hall for Dusit Place. After decades of disuse, this throne hall was restored in the late 1980's and officially opened on January 20, 1993 by Their Majesty the King and Queen for use as a museum displaying arts. The products of work are sponsored by the members of the Foundation for the Promotion of Supplementary Occupations and Related Techniques that she has set up. The foundation was established in July 1976 under the royal patronage of HM Queen Sirikit to preserve Thai arts and handicrafts. The collection of Thai handicrafts within the Abhisek Dusit Throne Hall illustrate the versatility and skill in Thai arts.
Take a look at the pictures of the Abhisek Dusit Throne Hall below: